CyberSecurity Scorecard: Knowing the Basics About People, Process, and Technology

Wednesday, December 11

11:00 am – 12:00 pm

Keep it Safe

Ryan Cloutier
Principal Security Architect, Sourcewell Technology

Cybersecurity can be a complicated issue for any organization. In this session, the presenter will outline the basic components of a cybersecurity plan that organizations need to consider to keep employees and information secure.

Participants will also have the opportunity to ask questions of a certified security expert with several years of experience in government, military, and business cybersecurity.

Learning Objectives

  1. Assess the maturity of cybersecurity measures in place for their organization.
  2. Understand the role of national standards in the creation of cybersecurity plans and data protection.
  3. Identify the next steps for cybersecurity measures for your organization.

About GTS Educational Events

If you are a nonprofit or public sector group looking to create a conference, workshop or educational event with impact, look to GTS. We believe educational events are successful when participants learn and grow and then return to their organizations and communities to make them stronger. We look forward to continuing our work with the broad spectrum of organizations striving to make a difference for the people and communities they serve.

Steering Committee

Alex Hepp, City of Hopkins
Bill Bleckwehl, Cisco
Dave Andrews, DEED
Jay Wyant, Minnesota IT Services
Jim Hall, Ramsey County
Matt Bailey, IBM
Melissa Reeder, League of Minnesota Cities
Nathan Beran, City of New Ulm
Sue Wallace, IT Futures Foundation
Lisa Meredith, Minnesota Counties Computer Cooperative
Justin Kaufman, Minnesota IT Services
Renee Heinbuch, Washington County/MNCITLA
Jerine Rosato, Ramsey County
David Berthiaume, Minnesota IT Services
Cory Tramm, Sourcewell Tech 

Content Committee

Tomas Alvarez, Federal Reserve
Tom Ammons, MN.IT – Central
Dave Andrews, MN State Services for the Blind
Susan Bousquet, MN.IT – DOT
Robert Granvin, Metro State
Alex Hepp, City of Hopkins
Shawntan Howell, Ramsey County
Jenny Johnson, Metropolitan Council
Millicent Kasal, MN.IT – Central
Ping Li, MN.IT – MMB
Chibuzor Nnaji, MN.IT – DHS
Mehrdad Shabestari, MN.IT – Central