Finding Our Way: ITIL at MNIT

Wednesday, December 11

2:45 pm – 3:45 pm


Thursday, December 12

12:45 pm – 1:45 pm

The Future is Now

Dan Oehmke
Director, Enterprise Service Desk, Minnesota IT Services

While undergoing IT consolidation and optimization, Minnesota IT Services has been finding its way to leverage the ITIL Framework of best practices. Along the journey, MNIT has become more nuanced and sophisticated about how to adopt and adapt ITIL practices for meaningful value. Today, MNIT has several department-wide communities-of-practice, discussing, negotiating and transforming MNIT’s ITIL processes, and enabling these processes in a State-of-the-Art IT Service Management tool for adoption by all MNIT teams.

Attend this session to learn more about MNIT’s ITIL experience, where things stand today and what’s coming soon.

About GTS Educational Events

If you are a nonprofit or public sector group looking to create a conference, workshop or educational event with impact, look to GTS. We believe educational events are successful when participants learn and grow and then return to their organizations and communities to make them stronger. We look forward to continuing our work with the broad spectrum of organizations striving to make a difference for the people and communities they serve.

Steering Committee

Alex Hepp, City of Hopkins
Bill Bleckwehl, Cisco
Dave Andrews, DEED
Jay Wyant, Minnesota IT Services
Jim Hall, Ramsey County
Matt Bailey, IBM
Melissa Reeder, League of Minnesota Cities
Nathan Beran, City of New Ulm
Sue Wallace, IT Futures Foundation
Lisa Meredith, Minnesota Counties Computer Cooperative
Justin Kaufman, Minnesota IT Services
Renee Heinbuch, Washington County/MNCITLA
Jerine Rosato, Ramsey County
David Berthiaume, Minnesota IT Services
Cory Tramm, Sourcewell Tech 

Content Committee

Tomas Alvarez, Federal Reserve
Tom Ammons, MN.IT – Central
Dave Andrews, MN State Services for the Blind
Susan Bousquet, MN.IT – DOT
Robert Granvin, Metro State
Alex Hepp, City of Hopkins
Shawntan Howell, Ramsey County
Jenny Johnson, Metropolitan Council
Millicent Kasal, MN.IT – Central
Ping Li, MN.IT – MMB
Chibuzor Nnaji, MN.IT – DHS
Mehrdad Shabestari, MN.IT – Central