High Performance Organizations in the 21st Century

Thursday, December 12

10:00 am – 11:30 am

Career Voyage

Michael Sable
Associate, Weldon Cooper Center, University of Virginia

The High-Performance Organization Model (HPO) was created in response to the changing demands of local governments and address the need to “do more with less.” HPO helps managers and change agents create high-performing organizations. High performance as the simultaneous delivery of outstanding customer/stakeholder value, sound financial performance, and appropriate product/service quality with excellent execution quality.

Learn how to effectively implement the right “change levers” in your organizations and develop the structures needed to get the best results. Learn how changes in the workplace impact your ability to drive results. Discover how the High-Performance Organization model helps leaders transform their teams and thrive in the 21st century.

Learning Objectives

  1. Understand and articulate a new organizational structure that best positions them to thrive in the 21st century.
  2.  Understand the 6 Change Levers available to leaders when they go back to their organizations and how to implement them effectively.
  3. Gain a new perspective on the “Work of Leadership” needed to be done in their teams back at work.

About GTS Educational Events

If you are a nonprofit or public sector group looking to create a conference, workshop or educational event with impact, look to GTS. We believe educational events are successful when participants learn and grow and then return to their organizations and communities to make them stronger. We look forward to continuing our work with the broad spectrum of organizations striving to make a difference for the people and communities they serve.

Steering Committee

Alex Hepp, City of Hopkins
Bill Bleckwehl, Cisco
Dave Andrews, DEED
Jay Wyant, Minnesota IT Services
Jim Hall, Ramsey County
Matt Bailey, IBM
Melissa Reeder, League of Minnesota Cities
Nathan Beran, City of New Ulm
Sue Wallace, IT Futures Foundation
Lisa Meredith, Minnesota Counties Computer Cooperative
Justin Kaufman, Minnesota IT Services
Renee Heinbuch, Washington County/MNCITLA
Jerine Rosato, Ramsey County
David Berthiaume, Minnesota IT Services
Cory Tramm, Sourcewell Tech 

Content Committee

Tomas Alvarez, Federal Reserve
Tom Ammons, MN.IT – Central
Dave Andrews, MN State Services for the Blind
Susan Bousquet, MN.IT – DOT
Robert Granvin, Metro State
Alex Hepp, City of Hopkins
Shawntan Howell, Ramsey County
Jenny Johnson, Metropolitan Council
Millicent Kasal, MN.IT – Central
Ping Li, MN.IT – MMB
Chibuzor Nnaji, MN.IT – DHS
Mehrdad Shabestari, MN.IT – Central