Disaster Recovery Planning and Best Practices

Wednesday, December 11

1:15 pm to 2:15 pm

Keep it Safe

Jim Hall
CEO, IT Mentor Group LLC

In this moderated panel discussion, expert panelists from government and higher education IT will discuss lessons learned and share advice on Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity planning. Moderated by a former CIO, panelists include IT managers for Enterprise IT infrastructure and operations teams in government and higher education. This will include a range of practical topics including best practices for creating your organization’s Disaster Recovery plan, advice and lessons learned.

Learning Objectives:

  1. Learn what works in Disaster Recovery planning.
  2. Hear lessons learned in creating a Disaster Recovery plan.
  3. Discover best practices in Disaster Recovery planning.

About GTS Educational Events

If you are a nonprofit or public sector group looking to create a conference, workshop or educational event with impact, look to GTS. We believe educational events are successful when participants learn and grow and then return to their organizations and communities to make them stronger. We look forward to continuing our work with the broad spectrum of organizations striving to make a difference for the people and communities they serve.

Steering Committee

Alex Hepp, City of Hopkins
Bill Bleckwehl, Cisco
Dave Andrews, DEED
Jay Wyant, Minnesota IT Services
Jim Hall, Ramsey County
Matt Bailey, IBM
Melissa Reeder, League of Minnesota Cities
Nathan Beran, City of New Ulm
Sue Wallace, IT Futures Foundation
Lisa Meredith, Minnesota Counties Computer Cooperative
Justin Kaufman, Minnesota IT Services
Renee Heinbuch, Washington County/MNCITLA
Jerine Rosato, Ramsey County
David Berthiaume, Minnesota IT Services
Cory Tramm, Sourcewell Tech 

Content Committee

Tomas Alvarez, Federal Reserve
Tom Ammons, MN.IT – Central
Dave Andrews, MN State Services for the Blind
Susan Bousquet, MN.IT – DOT
Robert Granvin, Metro State
Alex Hepp, City of Hopkins
Shawntan Howell, Ramsey County
Jenny Johnson, Metropolitan Council
Millicent Kasal, MN.IT – Central
Ping Li, MN.IT – MMB
Chibuzor Nnaji, MN.IT – DHS
Mehrdad Shabestari, MN.IT – Central