All About the Users – Human Centered Design

Wednesday, December 11

8:00 am to 9:00 am

Charlyne Lefebvre-Paille

The Future is Now

Organizations following user-centered design practices, like IBM’s Design Thinking Framework, to generate insights that solve real user issues, benefit from 2x faster time-to-market, 75% reduced design time, and 33% decreased development time. 1 In this session, learn the key steps organizations can take to develop a culture of user-centricity.

Learning Objectives

  1. Learn how to apply key steps to begin to develop that culture of user-centricity.
  2. Learn how to fail fast so failure is not an option.
  3. Identify key metrics and measure regularly.

This special session is an additional $35 to attend and includes a full breakfast.

About GTS Educational Events

If you are a nonprofit or public sector group looking to create a conference, workshop or educational event with impact, look to GTS. We believe educational events are successful when participants learn and grow and then return to their organizations and communities to make them stronger. We look forward to continuing our work with the broad spectrum of organizations striving to make a difference for the people and communities they serve.

Steering Committee

Alex Hepp, City of Hopkins
Bill Bleckwehl, Cisco
Dave Andrews, DEED
Jay Wyant, Minnesota IT Services
Jim Hall, Ramsey County
Matt Bailey, IBM
Melissa Reeder, League of Minnesota Cities
Nathan Beran, City of New Ulm
Sue Wallace, IT Futures Foundation
Lisa Meredith, Minnesota Counties Computer Cooperative
Justin Kaufman, Minnesota IT Services
Renee Heinbuch, Washington County/MNCITLA
Jerine Rosato, Ramsey County
David Berthiaume, Minnesota IT Services
Cory Tramm, Sourcewell Tech 

Content Committee

Tomas Alvarez, Federal Reserve
Tom Ammons, MN.IT – Central
Dave Andrews, MN State Services for the Blind
Susan Bousquet, MN.IT – DOT
Robert Granvin, Metro State
Alex Hepp, City of Hopkins
Shawntan Howell, Ramsey County
Jenny Johnson, Metropolitan Council
Millicent Kasal, MN.IT – Central
Ping Li, MN.IT – MMB
Chibuzor Nnaji, MN.IT – DHS
Mehrdad Shabestari, MN.IT – Central