Keep it Safe – Rapid Fire!

Wednesday, December 11

2:45 pm – 3:45 pm

Keep it Safe

Robert Redd
National Director, Public Sector, ConvergeOne

Evan Francen
Founder & CEO, SecurityStudio & FRSecure

Colin DePree
Director of Sales, Pro-Tec Design Colin DePree

Come and hear these three, rapid-fire sessions from three different presenters – all focused on cybersecurity topics. Each 15-minute presentation will include five minutes for Q&A:

  • Data Center – IT Resilience Score – A Powerful New Tool

With data centers increasingly be located in multiple sites, measuring how well the data center is working and prioritizing and funding needed updates is becoming more challenging. Determining your “resilience rating” is a new measurement for your IT scorecard. 

  • WANTED – People committed to solving our information security language problem

Our industry has plenty of problems to solve. The language we use shouldn’t be one of them, and now it’s not. Evan Francen, committed to solving information security problems for our industry, has developed a common, easily-understood information security risk assessment that’s comprehensive, foundational, and completely free for all.

  • Taking Physical Security to the Cloud

Many businesses are considering a single, cloud-hosted security management platform. One that provides an easy to manage, intuitive streamlined solution that can be controlled from anywhere. By allowing end-users to manage alerts and incoming issues from the cloud at any time helps advance the safety and security of an organization.

About GTS Educational Events

If you are a nonprofit or public sector group looking to create a conference, workshop or educational event with impact, look to GTS. We believe educational events are successful when participants learn and grow and then return to their organizations and communities to make them stronger. We look forward to continuing our work with the broad spectrum of organizations striving to make a difference for the people and communities they serve.

Steering Committee

Alex Hepp, City of Hopkins
Bill Bleckwehl, Cisco
Dave Andrews, DEED
Jay Wyant, Minnesota IT Services
Jim Hall, Ramsey County
Matt Bailey, IBM
Melissa Reeder, League of Minnesota Cities
Nathan Beran, City of New Ulm
Sue Wallace, IT Futures Foundation
Lisa Meredith, Minnesota Counties Computer Cooperative
Justin Kaufman, Minnesota IT Services
Renee Heinbuch, Washington County/MNCITLA
Jerine Rosato, Ramsey County
David Berthiaume, Minnesota IT Services
Cory Tramm, Sourcewell Tech 

Content Committee

Tomas Alvarez, Federal Reserve
Tom Ammons, MN.IT – Central
Dave Andrews, MN State Services for the Blind
Susan Bousquet, MN.IT – DOT
Robert Granvin, Metro State
Alex Hepp, City of Hopkins
Shawntan Howell, Ramsey County
Jenny Johnson, Metropolitan Council
Millicent Kasal, MN.IT – Central
Ping Li, MN.IT – MMB
Chibuzor Nnaji, MN.IT – DHS
Mehrdad Shabestari, MN.IT – Central